12
Jul
10

在杭州探险 exploring in hangzhou

It was a VERY busy weekend for me in Hangzhou. I explored Hangzhou for a bit on Friday (video included), went to some great restaurants, rode busses for a really long time, went out clubbing until 4 AM, drank really good tea at a tea farmer’s house after exploring his land for a bit, visited a waterfall, strolled through a botanical garder stopping to help some fishermen catch crawfish for 2 hours, and finally did my homework. It was super busy but so great. And some more good news. Today my roommate told me my Chinese is getting better really quickly. That helped ease some of the doubts I’d been having this weekend but I know that I have a lot more work ahead of me if I am going to be ready for Beijing in about a month and a half.

I edited and included a short video that will sort of show you a little more of what Hangzhou is really (well at lease sort of touristy Hanzhou). I hope you like it.

2 Responses to “在杭州探险 exploring in hangzhou”


  1. 1 Amber Dostie
    July 12, 2010 at 5:50 pm

    I am so proud that you would travel half way around the world to visit China, and a little jealous! I hope you are having the time of your life while you do it! Keep up the writing, I am enjoying it!

  2. 2 Katie GN
    July 22, 2010 at 4:43 am

    You should be in charge of all the tourism advertising for China. This video is perfect.


Leave a Reply

