02
Jul
10

你好 This is my Blog

你好

My name is Chris (侯乐) you probably know me (maybe you don’t) but I’m starting this blog to catalog my 6 month experience in China. I hope this blog is a glimpse of how fun, awesome, scary (insert adjective) my life is studying in China. I’m studying with CET Academic Programs at Zhejiang University of Technology this summer and then moving onto Beijing for the fall term. I think the name of this blog is appropriate because I always end up dropping a lot of food with my chopsticks (try eating slippery tofu with two sticks) and generally look like a fool. So the name reflects my canny ability to make mistakes and stick out like a true 老外 (foreigner). So subscribe, comment, tell all your friends and get ready to see how my life in China really is!

Chris

侯乐

6 Responses to “你好 This is my Blog”


  1. 1 Mark Houdlette
    July 2, 2010 at 1:30 pm

    Excellent blog. We will look forward to reading your entries.

  2. 2 Susan Folsom
    July 6, 2010 at 11:39 am

    I agree with your dad! I can’t wait to hear more about your experiences. Take care and be safe!

  3. 3 Melissa Cheeseman
    July 6, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Really enjoyed reading this blog, Chris! What an incredible experience you are having! Swens says hi!

  4. 4 The Peckhams
    July 14, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    This is great! Thanks for letting us all join you on your excellent adventure.

  5. 5 e&j ayer
    August 7, 2010 at 12:49 am

    we have been reading your experience from e-mails sent to your mother and given to your grandmother sandra.hope we can communicate with you on our own.good luck chris on your travels.jan& ev ayer

  6. 6 Christine Wintersteen
    August 23, 2010 at 6:44 pm

    Chris—I’m back on campus after not working during the summer and am greatly looking forward to reading through all your entries!

    Christine Wintersteen (Off Campus Study)


Leave a Reply

